Kashmir Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Kashmir Problem : Assesment by an Indian Sikh

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
rps4771

Kashmir Problem : Assesment by an Indian Sikh Empty
PostSubject: Kashmir Problem : Assesment by an Indian Sikh   Kashmir Problem : Assesment by an Indian Sikh Icon_minitimeFri Sep 12, 2008 7:24 pm

Hi All

First of all, let me clarify something. I am a Sikh, and an Indian. And I have my roots in Kashmir - my ancestors are from Kashmir and so are lot of my friends - both Muslims and Kashmiri Pandits.

I have been pursuing Kashmir incidents since last 15 years. I have been visiting Kashmir at least once in 2 years and am in touch with all my friends there. Below is my personal analysis of the issues and how we should be looking to it.

Yes, Kashmir issue is global now. And honestly everyone wants a solution to this. But we need to shed our narrow mentality and try to be more open.

I think we left behind an era when geographies were really important. With Communication and collaboration being the key, the concept of geographies is fast diminishing and it is matter of time when we may not have countries and nations. There are talks of removing Visa and passport restrictions for moving around countries. A classic example is Europe which looks more like one country and borders really dont matter much.

Some things are sure and cant be changed. India will never allow Kashmir to be seperated. Kashmiris will never be content with India. Pakistan can never let go the Kashmir agenda. Then how will we solve this ??? Can there be a solution which is accepted and binding on all. Yes it is. And here is how it can be.